IntercityHotel 2.0 – New Concept, New Design

"Being at home is no longer location-bound.        It is a feeling." - Matteo Thun

This sense of intimacy, which we value all the more when far from home, is conveyed by interior architect Matteo Thun through his space concept in our new IntercityHotels.

They are characterized by fresh, young design. The idea is that you arrive and feel at home.

The concept

The architect is a great champion of zero design. He reduces design to the essential and creates things that last.

This is reflected in the new generation of IntercityHotels, where simplicity and normality dominate. Natural materials such as solid oak, high-quality leather and many plants can be found here. Soft and restrained colors round off the design concept.

Bodily needs are also taken care of: In cooperation with trend and gastronomy expert Pierre Nierhaus, light and modern dishes have been developed alongside familiar classics. Particular attention is paid to local specialties.

The designer

Matteo Thun was born in Bolzano in 1952 and studied at the Academy of Art in Salzburg, gaining a doctorate in architecture at the University of Florence. He based himself in Milan, establishing the architecture practice "Matteo Thun & Partners."

From tableware to furniture and luxury hotels: The Italian architect has turned his hand to many utensils and buildings.

IntercityHotel 2.0 - Neues Konzept, neues Design

"Zuhause sein ist nicht mehr ortsgebunden.        Es ist ein Gefühl." - Matteo Thun

Dieses Gefühl der Vertrautheit, welches wir weit weg von zu Hause umso mehr zu schätzen wissen, vermittelt der Interior-Architekt Matteo Thun mit seinem Raumkonzept in unseren neuen IntercityHotels.

Sie zeichnen sich durch ein frisches, junges Design aus. Hier heißt es ankommen und sich wie zuhause fühlen.

Das Konzept

Der Architekt ist großer Verfechter des Zero-Designs. Er reduziert Design auf die Quintessenz und gestaltet Dinge, die überdauern.

Dies spiegelt sich in den IntercityHotels der neuen Generation wider – Einfachheit und Normalität. Natürliche Materialien wie massives Eichenholz, hochwertiges Leder und viele Pflanzen finden hier ihren Platz. Zurückhaltende und weiche Farben runden das Designkonzept ab.

Auch für das leibliche Wohl ist gesorgt: In Kooperation mit dem Trend- und Gastronomie-Experten Pierre Nierhaus wurden moderne und leichte Gerichte sowie bekannte Klassiker entwickelt. Hierbei wird lokalen Spezialitäten besondere Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt.

Der Designer

Matteo Thun, 1952 in Bozen geboren, studierte an der Akademie für Kunst in Salzburg und promovierte an der Universität von Florenz in Architektur. Beruflich ließ er sich in Mailand nieder und gründete sein Architekturbüro "Matteo Thun & Partners".

Von Geschirr über Möbel bis hin zu Luxushotels: Der italienische Architekt verleiht vielen Gebrauchsgegenständen und Bauwerken seine ganz eigene Handschrift.